Automotive cluster of Kaluga region
To promote the cluster in the formation of a high-tech complex of interconnected industries and facilities in Kaluga region for the development of projects in the automotive industry
Production of cars and auto components

Year of creation: 2007

He basis of the cluster consists of three OEMs

Original equipment manufacturer
Russian enterprises of Volvo

Peugeot Citroen Mitsubishi Automotive
Volkswagen Group Rus
He cluster also includes 27 largest producers of auto components of the 1st, 2nd and 3rd levels, including Magna Automativ Rus, Raidel Automotive Rus, Mercator Kaluga, Gestamp-Severstal-Kaluga, Lear and others. Educational infrastructure of the cluster consists of institutions of higher education and training centers, preparing specialists and conducting research on priority areas of cluster development. Among them, Kaluga branch of N.E. Bauman MSTU, the center for training personnel in the automotive industry, A.T. Karpov Kaluga transport and technological college, Kaluga Technical College and others. Since 2010 a dual education system has been introduced and implemented in Kaluga region. The technological infrastructure of the cluster is represented by Kaluga Laser Innovation and Technology Center with the functions of a center for collective use, which provides the necessary technological services to enterprises-participants of Kaluga region automotive cluster.